The G7

About The G7

The G7 (or Group of Seven) is an organisation made up of the world’s seven largest so-called “advanced economies”: Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States, plus representatives from the European Union. The group regards itself as “a community of values”, with freedom; human rights; democracy; the rule of law; prosperity and sustainable development as its key principles.
The G7 accounts for over 50% of global net wealth and 31% of the world’s GDP (2019) but has only 11% of the world’s population. In many ways it could be argued that it also sets the agenda for 100% of the world!
Consequently, if the G7 were to take a stand for the seventh generation it would make a massive difference for all life on the planet.